Loading Events


  • Live performances April 1-April 3

A Baroque opera pastiche with puppets and projected imagery based on Catherine D’Aulnoy’s 17th C feminist retelling of Puss in Boots. Original libretto by Larry Rosenwald (Guggenheim Award winner 2020) with music by Lully, Couperin, Marais, and others. Live performances in NE Ohio will take place March 31-April 3, 2022.

For information about the filmed version of the concert that will be released on Marquee TV on April 28th, click here.


Elena Mullins, soprano
Jason McStoots, tenor
Julie Andrijeski, violin
Shelby Yamin, violin
Kathryn Montoya, oboe & recorder
Debra Nagy, oboe & recorder
Rebecca Reed, gamba & ‘cello
Mark Edwards, harpsichord

Jason McStoots, stage director
Ian Petroni, puppet & set design
Samara Steele, puppeteer & dancer
Camilla Tassi, projection design


Friday, April 1st at 7:30 pm
Akron Public Library
60 S High St, Akron, OH

Saturday, April 2nd at 3:00 pm 
Breen Center
2008 W 30th St, Cleveland OH

Saturday, April 2nd at 7:30 pm 
Breen Center
2008 W 30th St, Cleveland OH

Sunday, April 3rd at 3:00 pm
Breen Center
2008 W 30th St, Cleveland OH

Per CDC recommendations, proof of COVID-19 vaccination and masking are required to attend in-person performances. Save time at the door and submit your proof of vaccination in advance.

You might like this if…

        • You like your fairy tales with a feminist twist
        • You are a “cat person”
        • You’re looking for a family-friendly classical music experience that’s not Peter and the Wolf

Event Details

Sustainer Subscription
($200): Full access to 2021-22 Season, including virtual access to all five concerts on Marquee TV, a complimentary subscription to Marquee TV (access to full catalog), and 1 in-person ticket to each Spring 2022 concerts

Virtual Subscription ($125): Access to season on Marquee TV and a 50% discount on a Marquee TV Subscription (for access to full catalog.)

Single tickets to LIVE PERFORMANCES sold exclusively by Les Délices.

For information on the digital release of this concert, click here.